March 5, 2015 Day 5 Slice of Life Challenge

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Sometimes things just do not go as they are planned. Another day of snow, it did not seem to stop all day.  When I first got the call I imagined all the things I could accomplish.  I brought home a ton of work, because there was a weather report indicating that a snow storm was likely.  I prioritized my day, some chores completed, collaborated with an awesome colleague on an upcoming presentation, and prepared for a chat tonight on Twitter. I was moving right along on my checklist, just when a headache started. Then the shift seemed to happen.  I had to head out to take my daughter to an appointment that could not be cancelled for the snow.  At this point, all my extra time seemed to slip away, the slow drive, the stress of the weather. On top of that an unforeseen incident was now moved to the top of my priority list, pushing other items down on the list.  That is why now,  I am just posting my Day 5 Slice of Life.  Sometimes things just do not go as they are planned.   And I am ok with this because I am grateful for the things that went well today, there were many things to be grateful for.

5 thoughts on “March 5, 2015 Day 5 Slice of Life Challenge

  1. Some days are just like that and I had one of those on Wednesday. You did well to get your slice posted. I hope you are feeling better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

