March 16, 2015 Day 16 Slice of Life Challenge

11454297503_e27946e4ff_hToday I am at the half way mark for the 2015 March Slice of Life Challenge with Two Writing Teachers.  The quote of the day that Betsy Hubbard posted was:

   “Never, never, never, never give up.” -Winston Churchill

So in this spirit I will post a poem that I have been trying to write all winter.  I did not give up and finally I finished it tonight.

It is very small, this little winter poem of mine. I do not consider myself a poet. But just thought I would try.  Truth is, this is only the second time I tried.

Sometimes we need a little push or a pull.  For me that push and pull came from the Two Writing Teachers March Challenge and Winter Whisperings from Beyond Literacy Link.  Thank you to everyone at Two Writing Teachers; Anna, Betsy, Beth, Dana, Stacey and Tara. A special thank you to Carol for pushing me to write in the poetic form for her Winter Whisperings.

Winter in Williamsburg

Winter week in Williamsburg

Wonder of learning

Sharing

Making memories

Leaving the behind the winter

Forever holding the memory 

IMG_20150217_161102

2 thoughts on “March 16, 2015 Day 16 Slice of Life Challenge

  1. Amy, how wonderful that you pushed yourself to write a poem for Winter Whisperings. You never gave up and voila, here it is. I will combine your poem and image and send the draft back for your approval.

Leave a Reply

