March 27, 2015 Day 27 Slice of Life Challenge

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Anticipation

Energy rises

Eyes tired

Energy rises

Mind wired

Energy rises

Feeling inspired

Poetry is not a genre I typically write but this quick little poem came to my mind tonight as I was writing my post for the Slice of Life Challenge. Originally I was writing about a conference I attended today. Then my mind wandered.  I will save that post for tomorrow, for today feelings of anticipation caught hold of my mind and then inspired me to write a poem.

One thought on “March 27, 2015 Day 27 Slice of Life Challenge

Leave a Reply

