March 28, 2015 Day 28 Slice of Life Challenge

Gathering Thoughts and Reflecting

I am almost at the end of this Slice of Life Challenge.  As it is just about midnight, I realize I should really have been just a day ahead.  Early on I had some drafts, they have been used, reworked and used or just never developed beyond the idea I generated.

Today I would have really liked to reflect on my day of learning.  I wish I had my laptop out with me while I was out unexpectedly for the last 3 hours.  My completed Slice of Life would be published.

Tomorrow, I will reflect on my day of learning, and give it the space and thought it deserves.

Tonight, I will publish this.

7 thoughts on “March 28, 2015 Day 28 Slice of Life Challenge

  1. I felt the same way tonight. I rushed a post to get in on time but tomorrow I’ll carve some real dedication to it. Still, we made it this far! A few more days to go…

  2. I am glad to hear that you had a great day of learning. I love the image at the top of your blog. It makes me think of wonder and awe as well as close observation – so vital to the life of a literacy educator.

  3. I named my Slice “Not Yet.” It was interesting to read something titled “Not Quite.” Don’t worry; you will be able to create a fabulous, thoughtful post when you have time. At least you wrote something, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

